logo
ACADEMIA SINICA
ABRC | IPMB | ICOB | IMB | BRC | GRC | IBC | Visiting Professor
National Chung Hsing University

Agricultural Biotechnology Research Center

Yee-yung Charng

Molecular genetics and biochemistry of plant stress response

yycharng@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Ho-Ming Chen

Plant small RNA biogenesis and function

homing@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Hui-Ming Chen

Phytomedicines on modern medical practice

hmchen@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Yet-Ran Chen

Plant Peptide Hormones Signaling Involved in the Development and Stress Defense. MS-Based Proteomics and Metabolomics.

yetran@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Tzyy-Jen Chiou

microRNA-mediated gene regulation, phosphorus nutrient

tjchiou@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Cheng-Hsun Ho

Nutrition acquisition and distribution in plants

zcybele3@sinica.edu.tw

Pei-Wen Hsiao

Cancer biology, herbal medicine effects on cancer metastasis, signaling and epigenetic controls of gene expression, influenza VLP vaccine

pwhsiao@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Research brief

Ming-Che Shih

Plant molecular biology and functional genomics

mcshih@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Lie-Fen Shyur

Phytoagents R&D for inflammatory and cancer diseases; metabolomics; protein engineering of industrial enzymes

lfshyur@ccvax.sinica.edu.tw

Der-Fen Suen

The mechanism of tapetal program cell death; Regulation of tapetal PCD and pollen viability under abiotic Stress.

suendf@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Tai-Na Wu

Herbal Medicine Research

taina@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Research brief

Wen-Chin Yang

Veterinary medicine, phytomedicine, Drug development, Diabetes, and Immunology

wcyang@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Yu-Liang Yang

Natural products chemistry, exploring microbial interaction using integrated-omics approaches.

ylyang@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Hsin-Hung Yeh

Plant virology; plant pathology; and molecular biology

hyeh@sinica.edu.tw

Kuo-Chen Yeh

Heavy metal homeostasis in plants and biotechnological applications

kcyeh@gate.sinica.edu.tw