FLASH logo
FLASH logo
FLASH logo
FLASH logo
CONTACT   HOME
INTRODUCTION
COMMITTEES
FACULTY
STUDENTS
ADMISSION
CURRICULUM
COURSE
STUDENT REGULATION
LINK
GALLERY
 
 
 Faculty and Staff


ACADEMIA SINICA
       ABRC | IPMB | ICOB | IMB | BRC | GRC | IBC
National Chung Hsing University

  Agricultural Biotechnology Research Center  
    Yee-yung Charng

Molecular genetics and biochemistry of plant stress response

Tel: 886-2-2651-2238
Email:
yycharng@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Ho-Ming Chen

Plant small RNA biogenesis and function

Tel: 886-2-2787-2073
Email:
homing@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Yet-Ran Chen

Plant Peptide Hormones Signaling Involved in the Development and Stress Defense. MS-Based Proteomics and Metabolomics.

Tel: 886-2-2788-8401
Email:
yetran@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Tzyy-Jen Chiou

microRNA-mediated gene regulation, phosphorus nutrient

Tel: 886-2-2653-8853
Email:
tjchiou@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Pei-Wen Hsiao

Cancer biology, herbal medicine effects on cancer metastasis, signaling and epigenetic controls of gene expression, influenza VLP vaccine

Tel: 886-2-2651-5747
Email:
pwhsiao@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Shu-Mei Liang

Immunology in innate immunity, Vaccine research, protein therapeutics for cancers

Tel: 886-2-2652-2870
Email:
smyang@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Ming-Che Shih

Plant molecular biology and functional genomics

Tel: 886-2-2651-5911
Email:
mcshih@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Lie-Fen Shyur

Phytoagents R&D for inflammatory and cancer diseases; metabolomics; protein engineering of industrial enzymes

Tel: 886-2-2651-5028
Email:
lfshyur@ccvax.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Der-Fen Suen

The mechanism of tapetal program cell death; Regulation of tapetal PCD and pollen viability under abiotic Stress.

Tel: 886-2-2787-2119
Email:
suendf@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Ning-Sun Yang

Phytomedicines, Gene and cell-based Vaccine, and Transgenic Biotechnology.

Tel: 886-2-2785-1086
Email:
nsyang@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Wen-Chin Yang

Veterinary medicine, phytomedicine, Drug development, Diabetes, and Immunology

Tel: 886-2-27872076
Email:
wcyang@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Hsin-Hung Yeh

Plant virology; plant pathology; and molecular biology

Tel: 886-2-27872116
Email:
hyeh@sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Kuo-Chen Yeh

Heavy metal homeostasis in plants and biotechnological applications

Tel: 886-2-2789-8630
Email:
kcyeh@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
  Institute of Plant and Microbial Biology  
    Long-Fang Chen

Plant developmental phases and omics profiling

Tel: +886-2-2787-1184 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1075 (Lab)
Email:
ochenlf@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Pao-Yang Chen

Genome-wide DNA methylation; Epigenomics and Bioinformatics

Tel: +886-2-2787-1140
Email:
paoyang@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Wan-Hsing Cheng

Sugar sensing and signaling; Sugar signal interaction with phytohormones(ABA and ethylene); ABA biosynthesis and signaling

Tel: +886-2-2787-1177 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1065 (Lab)
Email:
whcheng@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Hsiu-An Chu

Structure and molecular mechanisms of the photosystem II reaction center

Tel: +886-2-2787-1169 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1047 (Lab)
Email:
chuha@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Hong-Yong Fu

Function and mechanism studies for critical components of the ubiquitin/26S proteasome system

Tel: +886-2-2787-1183 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1074 (Lab)
Email:
hongyong@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Tuan-hua Ho

Hormone and stress signaling, function of stress proteins, lignocellulose degrading enzymes

Tel: +886-2-2787-1188 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1079 (Lab)
Email:
tho@sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Ming-Hsiun Hsieh

Regulation of chloroplast and mitochondrial gene expression

Tel: +886-2-2787-1168 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1046 (Lab)
Email:
ming@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Yue-Ie Hsing

Rice genomics study and research on soybean seed maturation proteins

Tel: +886-2-2787-1170 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1049 (Lab)
Email:
bohsing@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Guang-Yuh Jauh

Genes/proteins and potential autophagic machinery involved in plant cell

Tel: +886-2-2787-1156 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1024 (Lab)
Email:
jauh@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Kazue Kanehara

The cell systems in plants

Tel: +886-2-2787-1197 (Office)
Email:
kanehara@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Chih-Horng Kuo

Microbial diversity; genome evolution

Tel: +886-2-2787-1044 (Office)
Email:
chk@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Erh-Min Lai

Molecular mechanisms of plant-pathogen interactions

Tel: +886-2-2787-1158 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1031 (Lab)
Email:
emlai@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Na-Sheng Lin

Molecular interactions of plant viruses, satellite RNA and plants

Tel: +886-2-2787-1128 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1022 (Lab)
Email:
nslin@sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Sunny Wan-Sheng Lo

Epigenetics and regulatory mechanism of chromatin dynamics

Tel: +886 2 2787-1163   +886 2 3393-1691 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1039 (Lab)
Email:
sunnylo@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Yuki Nakamura

Lipids and development

Tel: +886-2-2787-1130 (Office)
Email:
nakamura@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Wolfgang Schmidt

Systems biology; molecular plant nutrition

Tel: +886-2-2787-1162 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1038 (Lab)
Email:
wosh@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Shih-Long Tu

Biosynthesis of phytochrome chromophore in higher plants

Tel: +886-2-2787-1167 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1045 (Lab)
Email:
tsl@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Paul Verslues

Proline metabolism and its role in stress resistance, osmoregulation and osmotic adjustment, abscisic acid signaling and metabolism

Tel: +886-2-2787-1186 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1077 (Lab)
Email:
paulv@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Chao-Wen Wang

Organelle architecture; dynamics and biogenesis

Tel: +886-2-2787-1173 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1060 (Lab)
Email:
cwwang02@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Chung-Ju Wang

Studies of plant meiosis and anther development

Tel: +886-2-2787-1120 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1119 (Lab)
Email:
rwang@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Shu-Hsing Wu

Light-mediated gene expression and signal transduction in Arabidopsis

Tel: +886-2-2787-1178 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1066 (Lab)
Email:
shuwu@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Tien-Shin Yu

Function and molecular mechanism of RNA long-distance trafficking

Tel: +886-2-2787-1159 (Office)
       +886-2-2787-1032 (Lab)
Email:
tienshin@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
  Institute of Cellular and Organismic Biology  
    Chi-Yao Chang

Molecular biology, virology, cellular biology

Tel: +886-2-2789-9570
Email:
cychang@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Chen-Hui Chen

Genetics, Regeneration, and Developmental Biology

Tel: +886-2-2789-9537
Email:
chcchen@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Jyh-Yih Chen

Molecular Biology, Molecular Immunology

Tel: +886-3-988-0544 Ext#15
Email:
zoocjy@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Hwei-Jan Hsu

Developmental Biology, Stem cell Biology

Tel: +886-2-2787-1541
Email:
cohsu@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Cho-Fat Hui

Molecular Biology

Tel: +886-2-2789-9512
       +886-3--9880544 Ext#17
Email:
scfhui@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Sheng Ping L. Hwang

Developmental biology, Molecular biology, Gene regulation

Tel: +886-2-2789-9522
Email:
zoslh@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Cheng-Fu Kao

Histone modificatoins and cancer

Tel: +886-2-2787-1515
Email:
ckao@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Yi-Ching Lee

Genetics; cellular and molecular biology

Tel: +886-2-27871550
Email:
yiching@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Kinya G. Ota

Zoology; evolutionary developmental biology; marine biology

Tel: +886-3-9880544 #35
Email:
otakinya@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Yung-Feng Liao

Neuroinflammation in Alzheimer's disease, notch signaling in neural stem cell development

Tel: +886-2-2787-1514
Email:
yliao@sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Yi-Hsien Su

Developmental Biology, Gene Regulatory Networks, Systems Biology

Tel: +886-2-2789-9511
Email:
yhsu@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Jen-Leih Wu

Molecular biology, molecular virology, developmental biology

Tel: +886-2-2789-9568
       +886-2-2789-9534
Email:
jlwu@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Ling-Huei Yih

Cell Biology, Genetic Toxicology

Tel: +886-2-2789-9510
Email:
lhyih@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
  Institute of Molecular Biology  
    Yu-Chan Chao

Protein engineering and molecular manipulation of Baculovirus

Tel: +886-2-2788-2697 (Office)
       +886-2-2789-9229 (Lab)
Email:
mbycchao@imb.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Jy-Chian Chen

Analysis of carbohydrate metabolism mutants of Arabidopsis

Tel: +886-2-2789-9208 (Office)
       +886-2-2789-9208 (Lab)
Email:
mbjchen@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Jun-Yi Leu

Experimental evolution, genomic analysis of yeast mating preference, and genetic buffering

Tel: +886-2-2651-9574 (Office)
       +886-2-2789-9216 (Lab)
Email:
jleu@imb.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Meng-Chao Yao

Gene amplification, DNA rearrangements and chromosome instability in eukaryotes

Tel: +886-2-2782-1436 (Office)
       +886-2-2789-9971 (Lab)
Email:
mcyao@imb.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Su-May Yu

Sugar signaling and regulation in plants

Tel: +886-2-2788-2695 (Office)
       +886-2-2789-9209 (Lab)
Email:
sumay@imb.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
  Biodiversity Research Center  
    Wen-Hsiung Li

Evolutionary genomics, molecular evolution, bioinformatics, computational biology, population genetics, and human genetics

Tel: +886-2-2789-9930 Ext# 207
Email:
whli@sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Sen-Lin Tang

Virology, archaeal biology, microbial genomics, and computational biology

Tel: +886-2-2789-3863
Email:
sltang@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
  Genomics Research Center  
    Tien-Hsien Chang

Molecular genetics and genomics of mRNA metabolism

Tel: +886-2-2787-1242
Email:
chang108@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Tsung-Lin Li

Natural product chemistry and microbial pathogenicity

Tel: +886-2-2787-1235
Email:
tlli@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Chi-Ming Liang

Immunology, Biochemistry, Pharmacology

TEL: +886-2-2651-6851
Email: cmliang@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Chi-Huey Wong

Chemical biology and drug discovery

Tel: +886-2-2787-1260
Email:
chwong@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
  Institute of Biological Chemistry  
    Chun-Hung Lin

Drug discovery; glycochemistry; glycobiology; enzymology

TEL: +886-2-2785-5696 Ext# 8021
Email: chunhung@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
    Andrew H.-J. Wang

Structural proteomics; drug design

Tel: +886-2-2789-9407
Email:
ahjwang@gate.sinica.edu.tw
 
   
  National Chung Hsing University  
   Pi-Fang Linda Chang

Molecular plant stress biology, plant biotechnology, molecular biology of plant-pathogen interactions

Tel: 886-4-2284-0780 Ext#330
Email:
pfchang@nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Jiann-Hwa Chen

Molecular biology, microbiology

Tel: 886-4-2284-0485 Ext# 231
Email:
jhchen@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Liang-Jwu Chen

Plant molecular biology, chloroplast genetic engineering, functional genomics

Tel: 886-4-2284-0485 Ext# 233
Email:
ljchen@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Chuan-Mu Chen

DNA methylation and imprinting in developmental embryo; transgenic animal technology

Tel: 886-4-2284-0319 Ext# 701
Email:
chchen1@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Lung-Chung Chen

Fungal genetics and biotechnology, fungal-plant interactions, molecular biology and edible and pharmaceutical fungi

Tel: 886-4-2284-0780 Ext# 319
Email:
Lcchen@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Yu-Ting Chen

Plant functional genomics, plant molecular biology, postharvest biotechnology

Tel: 886-4-2284-0385 Ext# 4071
Email:
yuting@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Yen-Wei Chu

Artificial Intelligent, Data Mining, Bioinformatics, Natural Computing

Tel: 886-4-2284-0450 Ext# 6171
Email:
ywchu@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Pinju Chueh

1.the role of tNOX, a tumor-associated protein, played in cancer development.
2. tNOX and its signal transduction pathway.
3. the apoptotic mechanisms induced by anticancer drugs.

Tel: 886-4-2284-0896 Ext# 121
Email:
pjchueh@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
   Tony J. Fang

Food microbiology, Fermentation biotechnology, HACCP, CNLA

Tel: 886-4-2284-0385 886-4-2284-0386 Ext#3010
Email:
tjfang@nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Ming-Hon Hou

1. Development of antiviral drugs targeting the nucleocapsid protein against emerging viruses.
2. Development of anticancer drugs targeting DNA or RNA.
3. Development of diagnostic tools for genetic diseases associated with unusual DNA structures.

Tel: +886(4)22840338 ext. 7011
Email:
mhho@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Chieh-Chen Huang

Bioremediation; Horizontal Gene Transfer

Tel: 886-4-22840416 Ext# 405
Email:
cchuang@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Hau-Hsuan Hwang

Molecular mechanism of Agrobacterium-mediated plant transformation process

Tel: 886-4-2284-0416 Ext# 602
Email:
hauhsuan@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Jenn Wen Huang

Ecology and integrated management of plant pathogens

Tel: 886-4-2285-1676
Email:
Jwhuang@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Mu-Chiou Huang

Animal breeding and genetics, molecular biology

Tel: 886-4-2287-0613 Ext# 239
Email:
mchuang@mail.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Hui-Chih Hung

Structure and function of proteins

Tel: 886-4-22840416 Ext# 615
Email:
hchung@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Fuh-Jyh Jan

Plant virology, diagnosis of plant virus diseases, plant biotechnology

Tel: +886-4-2284-0780 ext.360, 357
Email:
fjjan@nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Chien-Chen Lai

Mass spectrometry, analytical biochemistry, proteomics, clinical screening, instrumental analysis, clinical chemistry

Tel: +886-4-2284-0485 ext. 235
Email:
lailai@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Mei-Chin Lai

Archaea, methanogen, extreme halophiles, Deep-sea microbial ecology, osmoregulation, biopolymer

Tel: +886-4-22840416 ext. 612
Email:
mclai@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Tsung-Han Lee

Comparative physiology molecular and integrative approach

Tel: +886-4-2285-6141
Email:
thlee@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Wei-Ming Leu

Molecular biology, biochemistry

Tel: +886-4-22840328, ext. 767
Email:
wmleu@nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Jyung-Hurng Liu

Structural Bioinformatics, X-ray crystallography

Tel: +886-4-22840450 ext. 6021
Email:
jhliu@nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Meng-Hsiao Meng

Protein engineering

Tel: +886-4-22840328 ext. 636,638
Email:
mhmeng@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Der-Syh Tzeng

Physiological and molecular plant pathology, free radical chemistry

Tel: +886-4-2285-1038
Email:
dstzeng@nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Long-Chi Wang

Molecular mechanism in the regulation of ethylene biosynthesis and signaling

Tel: +886-4-2284-0450 ext. 6141 (Lab)
Email:
lwang@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Min-Ying Wang

Protein production and purification; biochemistry engineering

Tel: +886-4-2284-0328 ext. 761 (Office)
       +886-4-2284-0328 ext. 763 (Lab)
Email:
mywang@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Sheng-Yang Wang

Natural product chemistry, wood chemistry

Tel: +886-4-2284-0345 ext. 338
Email:
taiwanfir@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Chang-Hsien Yang

Plant molecular biology, plant molecular genetics

Tel: +886-4-22840328 ext.756,757,758
Email:
chyang@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Jeng-Tze Yang

Insect taxonomy and biodiversity, insect acoustics

Tel: +886-4-2284-0361 ext. 557
Email:
jtyang@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
 
   
    Shyi-Dong Yeh

Molecular studies on papaya ringspot potyvirus and watermelon tospovirus, control of plant viruses by transgenic approaches

Tel: +886-4-2284-0780 ext. 327
Email:
sdyeh@dragon.nchu.edu.tw